proximade2

I’ve been ‘proximaded’ by Boudicca from Weeds to Seeds.

I’m notoriously bad at responding to awards and always squirm away. A friend told me I should pull myself together and just get on with it; how horrid/thoughtless was I, she said, not to give someone else’s blog a mention and to acknowledge an award? It’s just a bit of fun, after all.

‘It’s not that,’ I mumbled into my teacup ‘it’s just. Well just. It’s just…it’s just that…I just feel out of my depth!’ ‘Yes, I know it’s ridiculous, but I glaup and gleep with admiration at everyone else’s polished, amusing comments, and their seeming ease of  blog choice;  which makes me, for some peculiar reason,  feel quite inadequate to nominate and remark in return.’

‘Oh for heavens sake!’ she exclaimed.

So here I am: out of my comfort zone: doing it as I should. Thank you Boudicca!

A rough translation of the ‘proximation’ is:-

“This blog invests and believes, the proximity. [meaning, that blogging makes us ‘close’ -being close through proxy]. They all are charmed with the blogs, where in the majority of its aims are to show the marvels and to do friendship; there are persons who are not interested when we give them a prize, and then they help to cut these bows; do we want that they are cut, or that they propagate? Then let’s try to give more attention to them! So with this prize we must deliver it to 8 bloggers that in turn must make the same thing and put this text.”

So here they are, and no one is obliged to do anything at all if they don’t want to!

1.    catherine Sherman
2.    elizabethm
3.    heidi
4.    monsieur mouton
5.    raining sideways
6.    ramblings
7.    round the water trough
8.    urbanextention