I’m afraid I am exhausted, weary and dragging a body around that seems to be made of led. I mentioned the sheep were hanging onto their lambs this year and according to my calculations only had the next couple of days in which to lamb. Well, that’s just what they’ve done. Since yesterday afternoon lambs have been dropping left, right and centre – I’ve only a handful left to go! The cows, not wanting to be left out of the fun, thought they would add a bit of spice by having a couple of calves too.

My bed beckons. Sinking my head into a soft pillow and letting oblivion wash over me for a few hours would be ultimate bliss. I’ll leave you with a picture of some of the first shoots of wild garlic I found the other day. It’s green, it’s peaceful, it’s not an animal and it’s not going to have babies….

wild-garlic-reduced.jpg
