I can’t quite believe this. There was an email from Pavla this morning

‘Hi Paula,

look what I had waiting for me this morning……… £820 of damage.  I know I have insurance but it’s not the point………

Fed up, fed up………
xx’

smashed

and today - smashed

Her shop window had been smashed – apparently someone thought it might be quite cool to go around busting windows with his fist (and what did his fist look like…?).

The police have arrested him and he’s admitted to doing it. But as Pavla said, ‘that’s not the point’. It’s the hassle; the damage, the organisation, the repairs, the shop being shut, the energy needed to talk to the police, the insurance company, the glass repair business, the carpenter, the decorator and last but not least the excess and the up-front payment while everything is sorted out (and where’s that coming from at a time like this? Falling in bounty from the sky?). This is not something she needs right now.

Pavla, I know everyone’s thoughts will be with you, gunning for you, and hoping our combined energy will make it all a little easier.  My blood boils at the senseless, thoughtless, inane behaviour of the chap who did it, and I just hope the Courts help him to realise the cost to his victims like you through some meaningful reparations.

